Denial.CSGO Shuffles Roster As MLG X Games Qualifiers Commence

Denial.CSGO Shuffles Roster As MLG X Games Qualifiers CommenceIt’s been an exciting week as the #NAShuffle has finally seemed to slow down. Players leaving, players joining, players swapping—that was the makeup of what was dubbed the “NA Shuffle” when multiple players from various North American teams found new homes. With the MLG X Games Qualifiers in full force, Denial’s CS:GO squad was not immune to the player swapping.

Team changes for Denial began when Shahzeb “ShahZaM” Khan moved on to join Cloud9. Not wasting much time, Denial was able to nab Eric “AdreN” Hoag from The Stream Team to fill the open spot. A well known player in the Twitch and YouTube communities, AdreN brings plenty of talent and experience to the team. He has a rich history in the pro scene and has played for organizations such as Curse and iBUYPOWER. AdreN will be taking the role of ShahZaM as the team’s main awper.

Team changes didn’t end there though. Denial’s next move involved the release of Jacob “FugLy” Medina so that room could be made for former Denial player, Nick “nitr0″ Cannella. However, after falling to LunatiK in the MLG X Games Qualifiers, it was announced that Denial would release Todd “anger” Williams from the roster. The move was made so the team could reacquire FugLy. Here’s what anger had to say about the team change:

Goodluck to @DenialEsports in the future as @denialfugly is returning to the team in place of me. Thanks for everything and goodluck to them

— Todd Williams (@goanger) December 17, 2014

He went on to cite his performance at the ESEA Season 17 Global Finals as a reason for the move:

I fully respect the decision that they made. I did drastically under perform at esea. Hoping for a brighter future. Thanks for the support.

— Todd Williams (@goanger) December 17, 2014

With the NA Shuffle finally (or at least, hopefully) over, the new Denial.CSGO roster looks to qualify for MLG X Games in Aspen in the next, and last, qualifier that begins on December 21st.

Here’s a look at the finalized Denial.CSGO roster:

Jacob “FugLy” Medina

Keith “NAF-FLY” Markovic

Damian “daps” Steele

Eric “adreN” Hoag

Nick “nitr0” Cannella

You can watch their streams here: